Mounting Up

There are a few of my paintings that have a direct spiritual message, but I feel no obligation to paint only ‘spiritual’ art per se.
I express spirituality in what for me is the only legitimate faith context, namely of course, my Christian faith. And I use words.
I can think of possibly four pieces I have painted that express truth directly related to scripture – this is one of them.
It references three scriptural passages: Matthew 5/14. Isaiah 40/30-31 and Isaiah 2/2.

Here I fuse them together – …a city that is set on a hill cannot be hidden…they shall mount up with wings like eagles…the mountain of The Lord’s house shall be established in the top of the mountains…Mounting Up

 

Leave a Reply

