A Rapturous Time

a rapturous time
A Rapturous Time (Acrylic)
7 thoughts on “A Rapturous Time

  1. Is this the theological rapture; and symbolic rapture; or a different kind of rapture? (Am I breaking the rules by asking an artist to explain his work?) I’ll answer my own question. I like the first option. Great to see you back!

    Like

    1. Good question. Take a look at some of Stanley Spencer’s work. There’s nothing literal about this piece. Truth is – it has no exact ‘interpretation’ as one would need to be more accurate theologically – so I guess I don’t know myself. Certainly looking forward to the real thing though😎 – if I’m still here! (PS good to remind folks that there is a ‘catching up’ offered to all.)🤓

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

