Top of the world?

TOP OF THE WORLD?
(the Lotto winners mindset)

Top of the world
You hear me say
Life is a blast – I’m on my way
No stopping now
No weight on my shoes
Reaching for the heights
Penthouse apartments to choose
No holding back, doing my thing
Money rolling in for material bling
Rich man poor man for better or worse
I’m Getting it all together spilling the purse
Dancing the night away – gold rushing in
For Anything I’ll spend – just giving in
Fad or fancy, spending spree
Money thrown here there everywhere I see
I’ll have one of those and one of those and…
New suits, new shirts, new clothes
Brand new house to occupy me
All guests welcome, please stay for tea
Generation X or something like that
Couldn’t care what I spend, as a matter of fact
Its not running out – as the lotto has been won
No time for anything just having fun
Serious thoughts? Seriously what do you think?
Merry heart medicine to Eat and drink
Hold on a minute – don’t make me cry
Life is more than money you say?
How come? – when it brings all this – hey!
You try to dampen my enthusiastic cash
You try to stop me having a bash
Im too preoccupied to give it a second thought
That life is short and I’m not what I ought
I can’t figure it out, so spend I must do
With this lotto money, spend ’til it’s through
One day I will die and not take it with me
Well sure I know that, but meantime we
Can ignore sound advice
Spend it – on all kinds of vice
Sorry I’m in a hurry can’t stop now
I’ve a plane to catch, to my cash demands
I must bow
You’re trying to talk sense you exclaim…
Talk to me tomorrow – it all sounds so lame
Off to a tropical island where I have a date
I throw caution to the wind and leave it to fate
No analysis of the situation, its under control
I meet every need with my endless bank roll
The moral of the story – you’re going
to give me one?
You keep trying to stop me with incessant interruption…
So I will save you the trouble, there’s no need to persist
The story ends badly
I escape eternal bliss.

Luke 10:
24 The disciples were amazed at his words. But Jesus said again, “Children, how hard it is to enter the kingdom of God! 25 It is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for someone who is rich to enter the kingdom of God.

2 thoughts on “Top of the world?

Leave a Reply

