It was, it wasn’t, it was…

It was, it wasn’t, it was…
(Circa 1970’s)

I saw while in a day dream trance
The sun shine and a shape enhance

To my head it seemed a man
Crouching low – while all around,

Battered, wrecked, worn and torn,
gnarled, grotesque,
acute disorder – metals all a rust.

In my mind’s eye I did conclude that –
this human shape was merely a hood,

A bonnet of an engine covering

So convinced, I remained,
Astonished to a large degree
at how real it seemed –
sparkling in this metallic scene.

Suddenly as quickly as the sun’s repent,
it went
and this thing bent

did arise and depart to my surprise

Leave a Reply

