Cholesterol

CHOLESTEROL

Eating my peanuts one by one
Can’t say it’s any more fun
But the doc said my blood count call
Getting near – too much cholesterol

But what to do?
Not exactly a dilemma – that’s true
Still one would like to know
What food to forgo

So look at this – look at that
What to eat – what have we got?
Too much of this – too much – of fat
Chew ten nuts – instead of all that I’ve got

Restraint on hands – into the pockets
Before cholesterol skyrockets
But at the end of the day
I’m still confused – so I’d better pray

If you’re like me you want a balanced diet
To stop cholesterol running riot
Still – ‘we live to eat another day’
Well – really – what else can I say?

Leave a Reply

