Unpremeditated Rejection

‘UNPREMEDITATED’ REJECTION

(‘Can I give you this to read…?’ one man asked.

The other man responded…)

Sorry I don’t have time to read it.

Can we talk?

No…
…well two minutes max.
All right five – no more.

Sorry can’t go there at this time.
Too much writing on this literature –
here take it back
– I can’t take it in
at a glance… –
…so I’m afraid, you have lost me.

What’s it about anyway?
Just tell me.
Give me the gist.

No, – sorry, can’t relate. Must move on.
No – really I’m already late.
Maybe some other time.
Sorry not at the moment.

‘Life changing?’ – well…
that’s subjective…

Ok send me an email.
I will try to get round to it.
‘Time and tide and all that…’
So adios amigo…

no…

No!
Now you are getting a little obnoxious!

No, I’m not saying that I have
‘already concluded it isn’t for me’
it’s just I can’t read it right now – ok?

Ok?

So look –
nice to have met you –
but I must fly.
Hope you find somebody who has the time…
So long…

…not my cup of tea anyway
by the sound of it.
I don’t do religion.
All right?

All right…have a nice day.

3 thoughts on “Unpremeditated Rejection

Leave a Reply

