Cottages

The Cottage copy
Cottages (Acrylic)
5 thoughts on “Cottages

    1. Thanks Claudia – my work often ‘sacrifices’ naturalism for tweaking design – (that’s my excuse) but if you look closely you’ll see she’s not walking – but has her leg over a stationary bike .. 😜

      Like

      1. Yes, you are right, I missed that detail (I’m going to blame my wacky eyesight and looking at the image on my tiny phone screen..) I like how you find the underlying geometries or shapes inside ordinary scenes and objects, and how you integrate it. To me that adds a whole other layer visually to the work that adds to its sense of motion and that you could just step into an ongoing scene. Plus, I just like the look, simple enjoyment of my eye going around and putting the pieces together.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

